Events

Annual Programme Events
Community Groups
Concerts
Outside Events

View Events CalendarProgrammes and Events

Thu 20 Apr
Thu 20 Apr - 07:30 pm
The Rev. Dr Allan Davidson presents four lectures continuing the story of Christianity in Aotearoa New Zealand. These topics arise from issues that...
Thu 04 May
Thu 04 May - 07:30 pm
Re-visioning Christianity for today's world. People, particularly younger generations  are already a part of a re-visioning of Christianity that is...
Fri 19 May
Fri 19 May - 07:00 pm
Our winter warming Friday night pot-luck dinners are followed by a speaker. She will be a member of our own community with a story to tell, a cause...
Tue 06 Jun
Tue 06 Jun - 07:30 pm
By popular demand Mischell’e Tohu presents another inspirational series of Māori language, cultural traditions, protocols and waiata. This series...
Sun 11 Jun
Sun 11 Jun - 11:00 am
The Triratna Buddhist Community (formerly the Friends of the Western Buddhist Order (FWBO)) is an international fellowship of Buddhists, and others...
Sat 29 Jul
Sat 29 Jul - 06:00 pm
Honouring our Presbyterian heritage we celebrate with an authentic Scottish style dinner/dance. Join us for a traditional meal complete with a Burns...
Tue 01 Aug
Tue 01 Aug - 07:30 pm
Is the only path to shalom through a valley of capricious divine bloodshed?
Sun 03 Sep
Sun 03 Sep - 11:00 am
The founder of the order describes Sufism as ‘ the religion of the heart, the religion in which the mostimportant thing is to seek God in the heart...
Wed 13 Sep
Wed 13 Sep - 07:30 pm
Due to popular demand Ken Hulls will deliver another three enlightening seminars on cosmology on plain language. 1. How empty is empty space? 2. The...
Sat 04 Nov
Sat 04 Nov - 09:00 am to Sun 05 Nov - 04:00 pm
The Saint Luke’s tramping group offers an opportunity for single parent families to experience an overnight tramping weekend. This weekend adventure...
Wed 08 Nov
Wed 08 Nov - 07:30 pm
Hal Taussig, the author of fourteen books, has maintained a long-term dual career in academia and ministry as a professor at Union Theological...

Our Supporters